General Knowledge - General Awareness Quiz - Questions and Answers, GK 2010

1. Bring out the incorrectly matched pair:

2. What is the total number of United States Senators?

3. How parliament comes to know about what UPSC has done in a year ?

4. In context with the history of Jammu & Kashmir who among the following had written "Rajavalipataka"?

5. In which state is located the largest National park in North East India?

6. The ONLY active volcano of South Asia is located in which of the following countries?

7. Which of the following windows version was internal codenamed "Chicago"?

8. Which among the following end the life of the popular house?

9. Which among the following Rabi crop can not tolerate frost at any stage of its life?

10. Consider the Following:
1. Crop Rotation helps in avoiding the building up of Pathogens
2. Crop Rotation avoids Excessive depletion of Soil Nutrients
3. Crop Rotation involves alternative cultivation of cereals like wheat
Which among the above statements are correct?

General Knowledge

1. World Geography -Test-01
2. World Geography -Test-02
3. World Geography -Test-03
4. Geography of India -Test-01
5. Geography of India -Test-02
6. Geography of India -Test-03
7. Geography of India -Test-04
8. Geography of India -Test-05
9. History of India - Test - 01
10. History of India - Test - 02
11. History of India - Test - 03
12. History of India - Test - 04
13. History of India - Test - 05
14. History of India - Test - 06
15. History of India - Test - 07
16. INM-Test-01
17. INM-Test-02
18. INM-Test-03
19. INM-Test-04
20. INM-Test-05
  • Rules to play Aquatics
  • Worst Body Language Mistakes Job Seekers Make
  • Summer Health Foods
  • 101 Ideas to Enjoy Your Life
  • Dreams That Forever Changed Society
  • What to Eat in West Bengal

  • Mountains in India


    Changuch is a Himalayan mountain peak situated at the boundary of Pithoragarh and Bageshwar district of the Uttarakhand state of India. This peak is situated above the Pindari Glacier. This peak offers a ridge leading to Nanda Kot. On its massif Traills pass is situated, which connects Pindari valley to Goriganga valley. The first successful ascent to the peak was made by an Indo-British team on June 9, 2009 at 9 am.

    Chourishi Systems