Things Vegetarians Get Really Good
Watching out for gelatin
There has been a lot of debate over the years over whether a strict vegetarian should consume gelatin and all the foodstuffs that contain it at all. That is because gelatin is actually made from collagen that is obtained from different animal by products. However, if you take a look at some of the typical foodstuffs that contain gelatin such as jellies, marshmallows, trifles, yoghurt, margarine and cream cheese, it will never occur to you that these products are in a way non vegetarian too. That is why a strict veggie will keep his eye peeled open to read the product labels to see if gelatin is present in it or not.