Any jarring, sliding, or lifting of the table shall be illegal. Whether or not the table jarring is done intentionally is of no consequence. This call must be made by an official. It is not necessary for a player to lose the ball for jarring to be called on his opponent.
The penalty for violation of this rule:
First offense the opposing team has the option of continuing play from the current position, continuing play from the point of infraction, or re serving the ball. If an illegal jar causes the player to lose possession of the ball from a rod, play may be continued from that rod.
Subsequent violations Technical foul. After the technical shot the non offending team continues to have the options listed under First Offense.
Touching or coming into contact with your opponents rods in any way shall be penalized exactly like jarring, sliding, or lifting.
Jarring of the table may be called even if the ball is not in play. In particular, slamming the rod after the shot may be considered jarring.